Third Edition of the Regional Best Practices Award

ORU Fogar and the UNDP have launched the third edition of the Regional Best Practices Award.

The award is intended for intermediate governments around the world and the deadline for submitting applications is the 31st May 2018

After the success of the last two editions of the Regional Best Practices Award, organised by the United Regions Organization (ORU Fogar) and the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) in 2016 and 2017, the organisers have launched the III Regional Best Practices Award, the competition awarding the best practices implemented by regional governments that have had positive effects in their public management.

The contest intends to promote and encourage sharing of good practices, which have been implemented by regional governments, with the aim of improving the quality of services provided to citizens. It targets regions, provinces and federal states that wish to strongly contribute – locally and internationally – towards better service delivery for all citizens.

Best practices can be submitted in English, French and Spanish until May 31st, 2018. Guidelines to participate are available on ORU Fogar’s website. A team of experts with a well-known trajectory and public credibility, among which outstanding professionals of the academic, business, cultural and public administration sectors, will be responsible for selecting the finalists and winners among all submissions received. 

The five winning practices will be presented at ORU Fogar’s next General Assembly (Rabat, Morocco, 22-23 October 2018). They will subsequently be published on the Regional Best Practices Database of ORU and disseminated through the organizers and partners’ channels to ensure maximum outreach.

Related Content: 

Terms and Conditions and participatory process

Regional Best Practices Database 

I Regional Best Practices Award

II Regional Best Practices Award




Suscribe to our latest news...

© All rights reserved ORU. Barcelona 2024